Take Off or Landing

The gangs all here and yesterday afternoon we went to the Bar-B-Que contest to see how our friends were doing. They were entered in the contest. An absolutely beautiful day and a fun time. We did a little walking and brought our chairs so Uncle John could sit and rest when he wanted. We ate lots of bar-b-q and I took some photos here and there. When I have more time I'll upload some of them to flickr.

The grandson was playing with his remote controlled boat in this lake while I took pictures of the seagulls doing their thing. I also tried out, for the first time, my new camera carrying system. Wow, no fuss, no muss and no pain. It's called the Cotton Carrier Light and even though my family told me I looked like a SWAT team member, I found this to be one of the most comfortable ways to carry my camera with me for 6 hours straight without any problems.

PS - our friends came in 7th place out of 48 entries in the beef brisket bar-b-q contest - not bad for their second year.

Hope everyone is having a super weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.