Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Lara's 5th birthday party

Lara had her party today at Rare bears,
Mum had planned out in her head a big traditional party at home with games and balloons with face painting and dancing.
Lara had other ideas, she was adamant that is was going to be at rare bears, she told me"mum i have already organised it with my friends" well I did the typical mum thing and tried to make the home party sound very exciting and fun in a sneaky little plan to sway her... She held her ground.
In the end it was fun and exciting and mess free, Lara was little b running around with her girlfriends, giggling and acting silly.
I drunk tea and chatted with the mums, occasionally chasing the girls down for a photo.
It was lovely to see Lara with her friends this year she has really made some strong friendships, and I know it hasn't been the easiest year for her, she desperately missed her sister when she left for prep last yr.
Happy birthday to my spunky girl lala

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.