Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Datca Day Dawning

Last night we made a pact that we would drag ourselves out of bed and walk to the top of the mountain, behind our accommodation, to see the sunrise.

I woke up about 5am and dozed on and off until just after 6am when I knew it was time to get up and go. I woke she who must be obeyed and she didn't seem keen, so I got up thinking I was doing it alone. Next thing she's up and we're out and walking up the mountain track. It went up half way and just stopped. It was then a case of pushing through the shrubbery and brambles.

At the top the vista is amazing and I took quite a few photo's waiting for the couple of minutes when the sun would be where I wanted it. The result is the blip photo. I like it a lot and hope you do as well. Walking back we took another track and ended up passing the hotel chicken run next to the swimming pool. Often chicken wander around the sunbathers!


We then had an early coffee and got to the pool about 8.30am, and beat the germans at their towel game, reserving a couple of beds next to ours for Don and Bev who we are dining with tonight. They're the other couple that were on the gullet with us.

In the afternoon I heard sirens come into the hotel grounds. It was an ambulance followed by police. It appears a man drowned on the hotel beach. After an hour trying to resuscitate he was pronounced dead.

Thanks to those of you who posted stars on the 'Stag Sunset' last night. Wi fi is poor and often sporadic. I will have to do a catch up on returning home. It's also hard finding time to look others posts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.