Durham Cathedral Cloisters

Today is the last real day of our holiday. We set off back home tomorrow calling in on my Mum in Manchester on the way. The car will probably seem a whole lot higher once we’ve delivered the microwave oven we’ve been ferrying around all holiday. My nephew and his wife are bringing my new great niece Ellie over to see us while we’re there. My niece is probably bringing her two little ones over too. Should be a lovely family get together.

We took the train from Newcastle to Durham for a day of castle and cathedral spotting. Igor had already told me that they didn’t allow photographs to be taken inside the cathedral. A cathedral official spotted me putting away my camera as I came in through the door. He apologised profusely that photography wasn’t allowed inside the building but informed me that there were some very nice shots to be had in the cathedral cloisters. This is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.