The Biggest Guitar Shop in the Country

The day is only half over but this may be the only chance I get to post a blip today (we have to go down to the hotel lobby to do it. The internet is still not performing to its £15 a day potential!!). The morning weather was perfect for taking photographs of the iconic bridges and architecture of Newcastle and that’s just what we did. I’ve got lots of perfect images with perfect blue skies and perfect white fluffy clouds. Unfortunately blip only allows us one photograph a day. Most days that’s enough for me but just occasionally I wish I was allowed to post more. I liked this one best even though it has no blue sky or beautiful bridges.

One of the things Igor was most looking forward to on this trip was going to the “largest guitar shop” in the country. My son, Daniel, who’s currently in Australia, recently went to look for a small guitar to take on his next round of travelling. He picked up and played a “Baby Taylor”, fell in love with it and we sent him birthday money so he could buy it. He loves it so much he’s been encouraging Igor to buy one too. They sell them in this guitar shop. Igor picked up the big brother of the one we came to look at, fell in love with it and bought it (even though it’s nearly twice the price of the one he was interested in). One happy husband is sitting in the chair in our hotel room playing with his new toy. When I told Daniel we were coming to this shop he said “take a picture of the Gibsons for me. You can choose the prettiest one and buy it for me if you like”. Here’s your picture Dan!!

We’re off out to take more photos of Newcastle (once I can persuade him to pack the new baby away in it’s case). The blue sky is gone but there’s plenty more to blip. Later this evening we have tickets for the theatre and a table booked in the Sage Bistro. How lucky are we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.