Indian Summer

I have guilted myself into taking a lunchtime ride twice this week. Both times on the shorter loop and both times with elephant legs... let's hope I survive the winter!

The weather is so nice right now. Summer has finally arrived... (it was a terrible summer here even if they say it was a record for high temperature globally). The days are shorter and the temperature is cool, but oh... wonderful sunny days.

The flower is from a Jerusalem Artichoke plant. They are quite prevalent around the edges of fields and bloom this time of year. One from last year.

Otherwise, this is a fun play photo - testing the 3D quality and bokeh of my 1959 35 mm f/2 Summicron 1st version. Plants and trees are generally a bit messy with bokeh on any lens. This one is no exception, but I am so happy how this lens renders an image. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.