The Cappelletti Girls

These girls make my stomach happy!  A real treat with a glimpse into the secret chambers of Ermanno's delicious restaurant today. 

First day this fall wearing a sweater and I was feeling like a pick-me-up for lunch (both morally and physically).  Nothing hits the spot like a hot bowl of cappelletti in broth at Ermanno's!!!  Little did I know that the girls were in the backroom filling up a new batch of cappelletti!  Hand-made in the best tradition.  Fresh pasta, fresh meat filling and a lot of manual labour and some friendly competition.  The ladies flipped into silent mode as soon as I entered the room, but I am sure they are a friendly gabby bunch when left alone.

Little does one think putting two to three cappelletti on a big spoon and shoving into your mouth all the hard work behind each and every one.

Love. 


Updated to add a few extras.  Today certainly merits it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.