Look at the size of this???

So there we were…………………… just strolling down this path when suddenly Ann screamed, ‘Molly MOVE. Get out of the way!’ Well I didn’t have a clue what I’d done wrong. I immediately stopped and looked at her and she just kept shrieking, ‘Molly MOVE. Get out of the way’.

Then I looked down…………… and there was a snake underneath me. And not just any old snake. Ann’s pretty sure that this is an adder???

I was rooted to the spot so Ann grabbed hold of my collar and pulled me away. And then she took a photograph for Blipping purposes.

She thought the snake might be dead ‘cos it wasn’t moving but then it moved its head.

And then a man came along the path and Ann said, ‘There’s an adder there but I think it might be dead. Do dead adders move their heads? The man stamped his feet and the snake slithered away. So it obviously wasn’t dead.

Phew………………… That was SCARY!!!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.