Musical Cat Duo

Day 25 of the September Song Challenge and I've chosen Duetto buffo di due gatti (Humorous Duet for Two Cats) which was probably written by Rossini

Kind of a hopeless challenge for me, as there are no cats in our household. There are plenty of cats roaming through our garden, but never a duo. So I've given up on the real cats with only 6 Blips to go before the end of this Song Challenge and have taken a picture of the only cat figurines I do have at hand, two miniatures of the famous Singapore (street) cats (although strangely these two have tails, Singapore cats usually don't). And to make it more musical I've added a vintage musical texture background by CoffeeShop and have given the duo bowties.
For a good rendition of the song, see here

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on yesterday's Blip 365 Book :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.