CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Tunnel through the trees

We took the dogs for a walk this evening, and also picked some blackberries to have as a dessert after dinner. and are currently cooking them along with some cooking apples to serve with some low fat Greek yoghurt. Unfortunately I forgot to take a plastic box for our foraging, but luckily we’ve always got pockets full of (empty) dog poo bags. They come in useful for all sorts of things.

Coming back down the lane I thought it looked like a tunnel through the trees. Unfortunately the majority of these leaves will soon be gone. This lane used to be quite rough underfoot, but they tarmacked it last year I think it was. There is very little traffic using this stretch as it just leads up to a couple of racing stables at the top of the lane.

I heard this morning that our friend who was expecting a baby gave birth to a little girl at 1:30 am today, Thursday. She had been having contractions since Tuesday afternoon! She sent me an email with some photos at about 9:15 am, so how’s that for bouncing back? She addressed her email to “our baby girl’s Honorary Grandparents” – which brought a tear to my eye. She was a housemate of our son when he was at uni, and still comes to visit us now even though they live getting on for 3 hours’ drive away. I’d better hurry up and get the arms sewn onto the rabbit!

Thank you for the lovely comments for my maize blip yesterday evening. It certainly a-maized me as it got to spotlight, and was still there this morning for a while. Thanks very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.