CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

A Maizing Place

I had a quick trip to the field of maize across the road when I arrived home from work.

The sun was just going down and I rather liked the shapes of the corn cobs and leaves against the sky, so this is what you’ve got.

I’ve reached that monumental stage in my life where you let your children arrange things for you instead of you doing all of the arranging for them. It was so complicated trying to book somewhere to stay together for a holiday in Asia for next year, with our son being in Taiwan and us in the UK. It took so long to agree on anything because of sending the links to the places, then looking at them, then replying – with the time difference it was all taking forever, and whatever we chose was then fully booked. We therefore told him to just get on and make a reservation for us all, and that we’d trust his judgement, otherwise we would never have managed to get anything. Well, he’d booked it by the following day, so fingers crossed it’s ok!

P.S. Hardly any aches and pains after last night's kayaking. Well I didn't have anyway. I hope our friend whose ribs I rammed is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.