bucks life

By bucksmiss

Looooong day

Work was manic but ultimately fulfilling as the three jobs that had been causing me the most bother came together well today and with a fair wind we might even achieve what we need to by the end of the month.

I even escaped at lunch to buy the birthday cakes for afternoon tea and became very popular in the office for a short time.

We hosted a gathering of local surveyors after work in our smart new reception area. It was fine but two hours is a long time to make small talk with people, even for me.

I was exhausted when I got in but L had made a chicken broth and it was great to sit down within minutes with some crusty bread and soup in front of a Game of Thrones. Aaaaah!

I tried to watch something else after but was yawning so much I had to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.