Each Picture Tells a Story

I had to take some library books back to the library and seeing I was in the city thought I would have a look at the official launch of the High Street Transitional Project by Christchurch Mayor Lianne Dalziel at midday, seeing it wasn't raining.

There were not too many people there so I managed to get a few good shots. The Mayor Lianne Dalziel gave a speech and thanked all the people involved in the project including the construction workers.

I noticed this man with his hivi on holding a plant during the speeches. When it was all over this hivi man came forward and presented the plant to the Mayor. I am sure she hadn't seen him as she seemed to get a really big surprise. After a chat the hivi man must have asked for a selfie with the Mayor.

Here is the blip I did of the High Street Façades which is a part of the High Street Transitional Project. Here is the blip I did yesterday of the Sheep which are also a part of this High Street Transitional Project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.