Cherry Blossom Time

This afternoon I took a walk down the road to see the Cherry Blossoms in bloom around Hagley Park. Some were just at its best and there was a odd tree still to fully come out. I would say by next weekend they would be past their best.

When I started out for my walk my intentions were to go for a long walk around the park, but just as I reached the park there was a heavy shower of rain. I didn't have a raincoat or even a very warm jacket so decided to go home again.

It sure has been a odd day weather wise... the wind while I was out walking was so icy and cold. Then a shower would arrive and disappear again. I was hoping for a rainbow as the sun seem to be shinning when it was raining... but sadly I didn't.

It was hard to know which shot to put up today as there were a few that looked OK. You can see different views of the park in my extra shots.

Cherry Blossom
I stare out at the cherry blossoms
In marvel and joy I watch them bloom
Then they burst out with their effloresces
As though awaking from mother nature’s womb,
And there I watch awestruck and in wonder
As though GOD splashed paint upon each branch
Through beauty, and only for beauty I cry a tear
As the blossoms explode in a pink and red avalanche.

No more beauty and wonder could one man ever see
Than watching the cherry blossoms upon a tree.
By Randy L. McClave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.