In the Limelight

I have had another really busy day again. First it was the Hydrotherapy class. I had gone up to the last level and today was my first time at it .. sure is a tough one.. really feeling it now. After that I had to go to the other side of the city to pick up some things I had ordered. I just got home when my friend rang and asked if I could help her with something. I just had time for lunch and was out the door again.

When I returned home the builder for the rebuild of my house had called in at last with all the costing for the rebuild. I did get a email from the woman from the CIAS the other day and I said to her I wasn't happy with the builder as he was to bring around the details weeks ago and hadn't. SO she must have contacted him.

My Star Magnolia is in full flower now and is just about getting past its best. I thought it looked so lovely in the little bit of sun we got today.

With yesterdays blip it was a kind of kaleidoscope that has been put into New Regent Street as a part of the SCAPE 8 Public Art project which runs for six weeks. You can see the art kaleidoscope in my extra shots. It is not like a traditional kaleidoscope as you can't turn or move anything on it. But it sure looks amazing when you look up into it as it picks up the colours from the surroundings. On a very dull day it had a monochrome effect. As you can see in my third extra shot. The middle shot is the one I used for yesterday blip before I played around with it.

After yesterdays scans and things my eyes have come right at last but I do have a really bad headache today. I well try and catch up on your blips when I can. Have a good weekend for this side of the world and good Friday for the rest of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.