youngies journey

By youngie66

Distant Trails

Well I had my first trip back down to Leeds today for about a fortnight and my return journey started off fine leaving Leeds on time at 18:05 only to be put on the slow line at Tollerton due to a signal problem on the down fast so instead off running at 125mph it was a more laboured 70mph until I got back onto the fast line from the slow line at Thirsk, and I grabbed this shot at Ferryhill as I had my argghhh ffs moment as I was slowly catching up a slow freight train that was shoved out onto the mailine in front of me so in the short time I was at a stand at the signal before I carried on crawling from signal to signal through Durham to Birtly junction just near the Angel of the North Structure this was my view anfd that was that for today I have a double trip to Glasgow Central tomorrow and I would also like to wish the European Ryder Cup team all the best and may the best team win with hopefully some excellent golf on show at Gleneagles now there's a place I haven't played golf at for many years infact the last time I played there was with my dad when he was still alive and my brother Alan and it was a gorgeous day we had that day playing the Queens course pity the hotel there still wasn't owned by the railways as it was back in BR days as you got good deals anyway enough waffling and movie for the day kinda summed up my argghhh ffs moment along with the trail of the jet and is "Trail Of The Screaming Forehead 2007" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.