UP EARLY.....

…..and out to the hospital for x-rays. After some bullying by Mr. HCB, all done in love, of course, I went to see my doctor late yesterday afternoon. I could have seen another doctor in the morning, but particularly like the lady doctor, so waited to see her. I waited almost an hour past my appointment, and she was very thorough. Even asked if we would like to have our flu jabs as we were there - so they were done too!

She suggested I have my left ankle and right knee x-rayed and made the arrangements - said if my thumbs were still giving me trouble when the results of the x-rays came back, she would re-inject them - good job needles don't bother me!

Arrived at the hospital just before 8 a.m. and was in and out by 8.35, so very efficient. Was put into a cubicle and asked to put a gown on - how are you supposed to do up a gown with about 4 different fasteners at the back? There were about 7 notices on the door and the mirror, so thought my Post-it for the day would sit well with them, especially as it mentioned knees so I hope the next one in the cubicle reads it!! If you want to see more, have a look here.

It was good too, to witness a touching reunion between two ladies, one on reception and the other, who lived in America, but was staying with her mother and had brought her in for an x-ray - they hadn’t seen each other for over 20 years, but they were chatting as if they had seen each other only yesterday!

So now to wait and see what they find - I really haven’t got time to be incapacitated - there is lots to do in the garden and some painting to finish in the house - but as I have often said before, I’m a tough old bird, so I will find a way to do the various jobs.

Looking forward to a weekend with a fellow blipper and her two delightful children - so watch this space!

“Just an observation:
it is impossible to be
both grateful and depressed.
Those with a grateful mindset
tend to see the message in the mess.
And even though life may
knock them down,
the grateful find reasons,
if even small ones,
to get up.”
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.