THE FACE THAT LAUNCHED A THOUSAND BLIPS!

Well, the day has arrived - and to mark this auspicious occasion, I would like you to sing along with me - if you click on this link in another tab, after the introduction of about 18 seconds you should be able to join in - with apologies, of course, to Charles Wesley!

P.S.  There are only 4 verses played by the organ and I have written 5 - so just finish it off "A cappella" - go for it!

I've done a thousand blips to date 
And never missed one
And never missed one!
I love to read the comments that you make
They always make me smile 
They always make me smile
You really are a great bunch!!

I've made a lot of friends on here
Both virtual and real
Both virtual and real! 
Lots of them are ladies
But some are men - 
You mean so much to me
You mean so much to me
You really are a great bunch!

Stars and hearts are always welcome
But much more than that
But much more than that
Is the fact you've visited
And shared in my life 
And been so kind to me 
And been so kind to me
You really are a great bunch!

My constant help for one thousand days
Is Mr HCB
Is Mr HCB!
Not only is he the love of my life
He's always there for me
He's always there for me
And models like a pro!

Is this the end of Mrs HCB?
You'll have to wait and see
You'll have to wait and see
But if it is - I want you all to know
I've loved every day
I've loved every day
God bless you, one and all, my friends! 

P.S.  I had to get the pink robe in somehow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.