SO.....WHAT'S NEXT?

Well - it’s 1001!

First of all, I must thank everyone who visited my journal yesterday and left kind comments, stars and hearts - you really are a great bunch, and I hope you sang along and enjoyed being part of my special day!

So what to do today - well by now, most of you know me and I had in my mind yesterday that I might be able to use the bottle of carpet cleaner, 1001, so here it is given the PhotoBooth treatment of a light tunnel and of course, with a background of the pink robe, which has become so popular, it could even have a Blip journal of its own!

And what of the future of Blip for me?  The general consensus seemed to be that I stay, so hopefully I will continue to blip every day at least until my third Blip birthday.  I have neglected my blog, and would like to do more with that, so when I have had my BIG birthday, my BLIP birthday and it’s a New Year, I will think again - but as all you seasoned blippers know, it does become addictive and when you have a supportive husband, like Mr. HCB, it might be hard to let go of the daily habit.

I am reminded of the verses from The Message in Romans 12 : 11-13 which say:

Don’t burn out; 
     keep yourselves fueled and aflame. 
Be alert servants of the Master, 
     cheerfully expectant. 
Don’t quit in hard times; 
     pray all the harder. 
Help needy Christians; 
     be inventive in hospitality.

I hope you all have a happy Sunday - we are just off to Church where we will hear about a charity in Swindon called RESTORE, and the work they do. Their aim is to restore people through helping them and selling second hand furniture, clothes and other items, so perhaps hearing about this will encourage Mr. HCB and me to de-clutter and get rid of some furniture and clothes - that could feature in a few blips!

P.S.  Mr. HCB thought I was "off the wall" with yesterday's blip - today, when he saw me taking this photograph, he didn't just "think", he said he was absolutely sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.