TINY TUESDAY

After my two injections yesterday, I felt very tired and was nodding off on the sofa last night from about 7 p.m. so just after 8 p.m. I decided to go up to bed and didn’t even finish reading a chapter of my book!  I woke at 9.30 this morning, after a very long sleep, and decided I needed some fresh air, so Mr. HCB and I thought we would combine a visit to the library, with a visit to a well-known local park, Queens Park, to take a few photographs, as I thought I might find something for Tiny Tuesday.
 
Mr. HCB had taken our books back to the library and then met me in the park and we spent sometime wandering around because it’s not somewhere we visit that often.  We went into an area called The Secret Garden, where there were many beautiful late summer and autumn flowers – this particular garden is tended by volunteers and although it was overgrown in some places, it was a credit to those who work there, and it was very peaceful walking round.  The park brought back a lot of memories for us both as we lived nearby when our boys were small and often brought them here to feed the ducks. 
 
We watched the antics of a few squirrels and I did take some photographs, but they are so quick that often all I got was an out-of-focus tail!  I did manage to get one that is almost in focus and have put that in as an extra – eventually it threw the apple down, because I think it was too big for the squirrel to hold for very long.  It was good to get out though and we enjoyed being together even thought it was rather grey and dull.  

I actually took the photograph of this beautiful flower in a garden just outside the Park, but have no idea what it is - but perhaps someone will know. 
 
I must say that my left arm, where I had the shingles injection is rather swollen and tender, but I will try and get round to responding to comments later.  I must keep checking for chicken pox spots though as apparently, this is sometimes a side effect.
 
“Flowers have the greatest talent
     in converting an ordinary place
          into a magical palace!”   
Mehmet Murat ildan

P.S.  Thanks to God'sCreation, she thinks that this little flower is Phacelia Tanacetifolia commonly known as Purple Tansy  - well done and many thanks!  Mine looks a bit more lacy around the edges, but I'm inclined to agree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.