NOT ONE, NOR EVEN TWO, BUT THREE!

I was due to have my shingles injection this morning and our surgery had sent me a text yesterday to remind me - very efficient.  When we arrived at the surgery, my name was called before I even had time to sit down!  
 
Despite having been told I couldn't have the shingles and flu injections together, R, the nurse, explained that as the shingles injection was a "live" vaccine but the flu one was a "dead" one, it was fine to have them together, instead of a month apart.  Of course, I bowed to her superior knowledge, so mentioned that Mr HCB was in the waiting room, and perhaps he could have his flu injection today too – which I thought was a good idea to get it over with!
 
R agreed and with that, and went to call Mr. HCB, who looked very surprised when he walked into her room;  so in the space of about one minute the nurse had done three injections and photographs were taken - she was surprised when I asked if I could do this, but after explaining about Blip, she was quite happy as long as no faces were shown and no names mentioned.  I must add that the injections were painlessly given by R, and we just hope there will be no after effects.
 
In a month's time we will both have our pneumonia injections and hopefully will be seen again by R – well, we figure that if the NHS is prepared to help us to stay well and healthy at our age, then we should take advantage of that - or perhaps we should just drink more wine! 
 
“Wine is the most healthful
     and most hygienic of beverages.”

Louis Pasteur

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.