TINY TUESDAY - DEW OR RAINDROP?

I was playing with my Panasonic TZ100 camera last night and must have “played” too much, because this morning when I went out into the garden, I was quite unhappy with the results of the photographs I took.  I think I may have to restore all the settings to the factory defaults and start again.  I must say it is quite complicated, despite the man giving the tutorial on Youtube saying it was easy!

Anyway, I had one or two reasonable ones, but decided to get my Canon SX50 Bridge Camera and also my iPhone to see if I could take some better shots.  This was the result with my Canon and I was very pleased with this. In the bed where the nasturtiums were he companion plants for the French climbing beans, now the beans have been removed, the nasturtiums have spread themselves all over the bed - much like me when Mr. HCB gets up early!

Mr. HCB decided whilst I was out there that he would remove the net curtains from his Kalettes, as he didn’t think there would be too many more butterflies now.  They are looking really good and as he grew them from seed, he is very happy and thinking that he might try some Brussel sprouts next year.  

In case you are wondering, Kalette" is actually a brand name for the vegetable "kale sprouts," formerly known as flower sprouts in the UK.  I have put a photograph in as an extraI - and you will no doubt see that it is my favourite colour!  I did spot a couple of green caterpillars on one of the plants, so Mr. HCB will be out there soon to put the caterpillars on the bird table and perhaps our little robin might like them for lunch.

I did notice that we have rather a lot of weeds in the garden, so a bit of stretching and pulling of weeds is on the cards for the next hour or so - and as the sun has just come out, that might be quite pleasant.

“Let your life lightly dance
     on the edges of Time
          like dew on the tip
               of a leaf.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.