MONO MONDAY - FAVOURITE COLOUR

MONO is an abbreviation of 'monochrome', the definition of which is: "paintings, drawings, design, or photographs in one color or shades of one color.

As I looked at the subject for today’s challenge, I must admit that I thought the host was being rather optimistic asking us to photograph our favourite colour - but not being not to shirk a challenge, I began to think what I could do.

Most of you will know that anything in the pink/purple spectrum are the colours that I wear the most - and as I sit here in my purple trousers and purple striped top, I guess I could have done a selfie - but I did that yesterday!

I looked up the meaning of the word “Mono” and seeing that it wasn’t just black and white, but one colour or shades of one colour, I decided to get out all my purple scarves or any with purple lines or flowers - and here is the result.

Of course, I have played around with the colour and they are now all a beautiful shade of purple, so hope that this fits the challenge - and if not, then at least I have tried and I apologise especially to sk.

Off out for coffee with Mr. HCB now as it’s a dull and rainy morning and one should NEVER do housework on such a day - well that’s what I think - and going out sounds much better.

Have a great week and thank you all so much for your kind comments about my wedding and Blipmeet collages.  Sorry I didn’t get round to responding to everyone, but it was quite a busy weekend.

God created our skin tones
     with beautiful variety,
          but all of our souls
               are the same color.
Dave Willis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.