WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - A WONDERFUL SUNRISE

Sometimes, when I have something or someone on my mind, I wake in the night and last night was no exception.  In fact, I woke three times and each time, after I had been into the bathroom (one of the pleasures of getting older more mature) I prayed for those on my mind. 
 
I mentioned in My Street Challenge blip last Saturday that it is darker in the mornings now and the last time I got out of bed this morning just after 6.30 there was a beautiful sunrise – so I decided that would fit in well with the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge for today.  This was taken looking through our landing window and through the net curtains – and although I also took several other photographs through the bedroom window, I preferred this one.
 
When I saw this, it reminded me of the song, 10,000 Reasons, written and sung by Matt Redman:

The sun comes up
It's a new day dawning
It's time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass
And whatever lies before me
Let me be singing
When the evening comes


Bless the Lord oh my soul
Oh my soul
Worship His Holy name
Sing like never before
Oh my soul
I'll worship Your Holy name


I have no doubt I will be singing this all day – but it’s good to remember and I hope I will still be singing when the evening comes.

All you saints! Sing your hearts out to God!
    Thank him to his face!
He gets angry once in a while, but across
    a lifetime there is only love.
The nights of crying your eyes out
    give way to days of laughter.

   
Psalm 30: 4-5 The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.