ABSTRACT THURSDAY - DOTS

After I had had my shower, and wearing my pink robe and pink flip flops, I decided to go out into the garden this morning to look for something “dotty” and found that the netting covering the blueberries had thousands of little raindrops.  

The one problem was that the cage covering the blueberries, made by Mr. HCB’s fair hand, stands just over 5 feet tall and I am 5 feet 2 inches - so I had a quick look around and found  come bricks that I could stand on to “raise me up”!

I took lots of photographs using my Canon camera, as this seems to be better for macro shots, but many of them looked too fussy, so chose this one to illustrate the theme.

When I got back indoors, Mr. HCB said that he had seen me, through the landing window, balancing on the bricks, but knew there was no point in making an issue of it!  He knows me so well.

I know I have said this before, but since I started Blipping, I have definitely looked more closely at what is around me and this is a good example.  I wonder if I would have noticed this in my pre-Blip days?  

Another bonus this morning was hearing the birds singing - a little robin was serenading me and the blue tits, great tits and long-tailed tits were all joining in with the chorus.   

Off shopping this morning - we need to spend at least £40, which won’t be difficult to do, as I have a voucher to save £8 for every £40 I spend.  I suppose to save another £8 we could always buy 8 bottles of wine, but that might be too tempting!

“People generally see 
     what they look for,
          and hear what they
               listen for.”
Harper Lee : To Kill a Mockingbird

P.S.  Thank you all so much for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts for my last two entries, both of which are riding high on the Popular page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.