Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Semi-rescued

Kinda-sorta not-really-almost happy with this. What I do like is that it was manual everything, first time spot-on: I decided on the equivalent of f/22, which at f/8 (as narrow as I wanted to go) and ISO 200, meant 1/1600" exposure; twisted focus ring to infinity; snapped four frames; and walked on. When I looked later (I don't look until I'm far enough away that I can't reasonably re-take the shot) I was pleased to see an excellent exposure.

... Which you don't see here, because iPad RAW handling. Therefore some blown highlights.

I am annoy.

Going grayscale and pulling down the curve on the blue channel, so kind of sepia, rendered it sort of acceptable.

Larger.

It'll be on Flickr soon if you must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.