Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Kidder Band

Nature, red in tooth and claw. Returning from my run and gym session this morning, rounding the house I heard a BANG, as of a pigeon succumbing to its bane. Indeed one had flown into the window. Immediately following the impact, a magpie had flown down from the roof; when I looked, there was the ex-pigeon prostrate, and here was the magpie, having a good old peck at its eye.

I knew there was a good reason I don't like the magot pie....

Anyway, my lad was visited by a friend today, and with his sister they formed a band. I had to squeeze into the far corner of the deck to get this, and rather like how it came out, so it's my submission, over this nice shot of peach blossom.

Click to enshreddenate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/something...coulda been 4, coulda been 5.6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.