Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Better News

It had to be a really quick blip today.

Good news: The backache which developed early in my holiday is now, like the holiday, a thing of the past. I have the good memories of a lovely time away, even though some days I was driven to tears by pain.

I had been stocking up with Paracetamol and taking regular doses but it did nothing. When I got back I went to the chemist to look for something to rub on my back. She recommended I try Ibuprofen instead, with the Paracetamol if necessary.

Well, I'd only taken two doses when the pain lifted. I couldn't believe the difference. I've kept taking it for a few more days, just because of the demands of driving and walking to visit The Mother. I'm so amazed!

News of The Mother is good, too. Her chest infection has cleared up and she will be discharged on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.