Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Nelly's Moss Lake

It was a glorious day here today, so Marian and I decided it was too good to go into Cragside House. Instead we walked many of the paths, heading above the house to the tarn, then the two lakes, which we walked round, before following the flume back to the house. We had a picnic then walked down the burn to the power house and out to the river. We walked along the riverbank to the village and while Marian explored the galleries and shops, I headed home to cook for tonight. We'd walked 10 miles at least - we did not hang about. The tongues did not stop either.

Friends are coming for supper tonight - it'll be Thai Red Chicken Curry. I stewed apples from the garden and have layered then with some damson couli (damsons from the hedge) and I made some granola for the topping, with yogurt.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.