Shared View

I've been asked by a good colleague and friend to do an evaluation of a project they have been developing over the last three years or so. Me being me jumped at the chance to do it and despite it being a very tight timescale thought it would probably be ok.
So sits down at lunchtime with my OH and we chat about what I'm doing and our plans for the next few weeks. Explained about doing this work only to be reminded about holidays we have planned and our commitment to each other to cut down on the workload given his recent health event. Reflective moments set in, and over lunch we agreed I would end up putting myself and as a consequence him under inevitable stress which could actually be avoided. So I decided I'm not going to do it but a real head Vs heart challenge. Disappointed as I love the work they do and I'm sure I'd have really enjoyed it. Over lunch I was again thinking about the fragility of life and the need to recognise the importance of spending time with loved ones.
Work to live not live to work!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.