Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

One Thousandth Blip

I had intended to produce a much more fitting celebration of this milestone but, as seems to be the way currently, time got away from me.

A difficult year so far, but with many highlights along the way. Just glad I made it without a single break, as there have been many occasions recently when I could have easily switched off the bedside lamp without having taken and posted a photograph that day.

My apologies for the lack of comment on your wonderful journals. I make no excuse and am humbled that people should bother to view and comment on my efforts when I am not reciprocating with any regularity. At times like this, when reflection seems the order of the day, I marvel at the kindness of this community of photographers. I thank you all for the interest you have shown my journal. I have grown and developed as a photographer under your considerate support and encouragement.

I know there will be a number of other Blippers who will post their 1000th image today. We are the novice Blippers of 1st January 2012 and those of us still here will have endured highs and lows along the way.

Many thanks to Joe and the others at Blip Central. A great idea has been lovingly cherished and allowed to grow but remains true to its original concept. That is in no small part due to the members of Blipfoto, who embody the ideals of the site in everything they do. I have learnt so much from all of you, my sincerest thanks.

Oh, and if you want a smile, just look at the definition of a photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.