Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crown Wharf, Walsall

Firstly, I'm absolutely overwhelmed by the kind comments and congratulations on my 1000th Blip yesterday. Thank you all SOOOOO much!

A bit of a come down today. I was in Walsall early to visit the bank (quite a rare occurrence these days). There has been a lot of rejuvenation of this part of the town. The Walsall Gallery was built a few years ago but we now have a restaurant and motel. as well as these condos stretching away from the town centre towards the M6.

It really does have a sense of renewal so I was rather disappointed to see this litter building up in the canal basin. I'm sure you will agree that it detracts from the scene. While there are strict guidelines on the removal of litter and graffiti on the street, just because this is in water it seems to be ignored. Shame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.