Keith B

By keibr

Looking down into the library

I liked the angles and lines you see looking down from the fourth floor of the library to the main entrance on the ground floor.
I've taken a fair few pictures of this building I work in, but the interior  looks interesting in varying ways from so many different places within the library. It always feels good to be walking around in this lovely space.
From this corner you can see the way in to my favourite meeting room on the third floor, directly above the main entrance. You can see the tables of the café on the ground floor, and the shelves holding the young people's books. That pillar seems so slender, zooming up from the ground to the ceiling above me. There's a staircase to somewhere...
What there isn't is people.  I was working late and the library closed as I worked on.  When I came out from my office the whole building was empty, except for me.  I walked around for a bit enjoying the silence, and then trained Tai Chi in the big open space this corner of the library offers, looking out over the cathedral and the town park. I felt like the whole building was mine - well, it is my taxes that pay for it.
I do work in a lovely place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.