Journey Through Time

By Sue

White Faced Ibis

A new bird for us on our trip to Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge today. This is a White Faced Ibis and some Greater Yellowlegs were re-locating to this spot, and I was lucky to catch the action. A few photos of our little trip can be seen here. Also, another new bird because I think one of the marsh birds is a Long Billed Dowitcher. Yeah, I never heard of this guy before either.

So, on the news a month ago or more, they did a story on all the "unclaimed" money Oregon is sitting on that belongs to it's citizens. They do this story every once in awhile. So, out of curiosity I went to the Oregon State website and started putting in names of our family...and guess what? Yep, my name was on there. And yep, I was very surprised. This is something left over from when we lived at a certain address in the 1970's and 80's. I have an idea where it originated from, but I'm not sure. The info says "under $50" and so I downloaded the forms and jumped through some hoops and sent it all in, and today....AHA! I'm richer by $21.60. Woo hoo! I also found my stepdad's name on there and I sent him all the info and printed out the forms for them, if they want to follow through with it.

And Happy Anniversary to us. I was so lucky to find Bill. And he, me. wink, wink.

See ya later kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.