table made by dad

My dad made this beautiful little table out of spotted maple and cherry wood. I love the design. It never got properly sealed after he made it, probably because he wanted to wait until it was fully dry and then he was battling cancer with chemo and feeling bad. A few weeks ago, my Mom asked Steven if he could finish the table for her. It was gathering dust because it was unfinished and  it needed a coat of varnish or sealer. Of course Steve said yes!

He took it to Lucas Boatworks, sanded and sealed it. It took a few days to dry because it was so hot and humid here. Steven brought the table home this week and I left a message for my mom, saying we could bring it over anytime. Mom called us back and said, you know . . . . why don't you & Steve keep the table if you like?  I'll have to find a place for it here, and I know Dad would have wanted you to have it.

My mom is very generous with things of my dad's that she knows I might like. Thanks, mom!! ❤  I am so very happy that we have it here now, in a place of honor showing it's beauty in our living area!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.