Huge billowy clouds

After the rains stopped, out came that almost unrecognizable bright shiny thing in the sky, complete with blue sky and billowy, monstrous, high riser clouds. They always amaze me when I see them. I don't think we had so many huge clouds in Connecticut.

I hope all is well with you. We'll be saying goodbye to my mom's dog Anika soon, as she has taken a downturn. The vet found that her kidneys are failing and mom told us tonight Anika was having trouble getting around. Very sad, but we will do the best we can to support mom. She asked if Steven could come in the morning to help her take Anika to the vets and of course he said yes . . . I have been there with mom a couple of times this week . . . . it is not a burden (she did not want to ask). My mom has 3 large dogs, but Anika is her favorite, a Giant Schnauzer, almost 11 years.

That's it, I'm tired! I have to get used to blipping every day! I must say Square September is keeping me motivated . . . this one has been composed just for that challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.