dog paddle

Asia loves to swim. When we get to the part of our walk where the path opens up to the beach, she simply walks right in! With no prompts from me she walks straight in the water until it is  deep enough where she can swim. I have to keep her leashed, but it's a pleasure to watch her do this so effortlessly and see her enjoy swimming so much. 

I love the patterns in the water around her and the bouncing sunlight my camera picked up this time. A nice break for all of us to walk and swim outside. Steven was testing the new rigging on his sailing canoe so the girls were with me today. Chloe goes in the water too, but not with the passion that Asia does! A full view of her swimming is in my blipfolio.

We are wrapping up the details of the new house contract with much signing and initialing and contacting of insurance and inspection people. I have started to go through my paper files here to toss what is not needed, then organize and pack the rest. Wish me strength!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.