self-portrait

I had some cards produced from my art and photos and was asked to write a review! Since I was very pleased with the quality, I went right ahead. At the end of the form they quieried if I might add a photo?? -photos with you included are best! I found my miniature flexible tripod, set the self-timer & this was the result.

I like this because I'm in my studio that soon will be a memory because I will move all my things to a new space in our new home. I can see my artwork and lots of mail art sent to me decorating the walls. I see my sewing machine and my art table behind me. I can see that I am packing files on the floor and tossing out old papers into the green trash bin. Yet still, I am smiling! I am wearing my Nia clothes having come home from a class on the beach and I am holding a note card I made from a scan of an Artist Trading Card I made! I did not set out for all these things to be represented when I decided to take this photo, but as you know that is what happens sometimes, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.