Sweetie

By sweetie

Grand Central Station, NYC

Our first full day in NYC.

Grand Central Food Market was full of tasty looking things; breads, cakes, pasta, meats and cheeses. Unfortunately nothing with the shelf life to be brought home, but still it was fun to look.

The station itself is a marvel, but then you know that already. I was pleased with my hand held long exposure shot; not easy in the dim light whilst being jostled by other photographers (not to mention I was on the steps of the Apple Store where a full on frenzy was occurring due to the iphone 6 release).

We did a fair old whack of shopping; new jeans, make up and a new lens for me, a Canon EOS 70D and new lens for hubby (think I got the crappy end of that stick!). Exhaustion soon followed and we headed back to our room with some take-out pasta and chocolate mousse cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.