nought

By startagain

dusk of homecoming

Work today was all very excitable with some results from an experiment last week. A friend and collaborator was actually jumping up and down with joy and his mode was infectious - it was really good to see genuine passion for work from B! Consequently a lot of very careful work and it took nearly all day dissecting 10 mosquitoes! They are quite small and I was looking for something even smaller - equivalent size of an appendix of a person. I went for a dip at 6 then wandered the campus a little looking for a blip before heading back to work to finish off my regular experiments and maintenance. When the lights went out it was time to go home - the mosquitoes need their day/night light cycle so thats that!
Is is Homecoming weekend here in Blacksburg - people I've asked have trouble defining it as its such a accepted general event. There's a parade tomorrow morning apparently but I have to work. This colorful wreath was displayed at the memorial from the class of 1964 and I played with the A and T until I was happy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.