Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Car Wash

It's been a really great relaxed, but still getting things done day.

Went out later in the afternoon to do what we wanted. First stop was to find a new clock radio for G. Well, we'd identified one on Thursday but only got it today. I really wanted to get my car washed after yesterday's downpour left a layer of dirt; so we aimed for our usual place except they were short-staffed and suggested going somewhere else as the wait was too long, so we drove round the corner to this... a new and most unusual auto-wash...

The two silver things in the front spray water at the tyres as you drive in; then the main unit hovers over the car doing various things - foam, water - hot wax... The vehicle only has jets hitting the body; no plastic or leather bits. Most interesting. You then drive slowly through the blow dryer before 4 men descend on the car to give it a proper dry, vacuum, polish etc etc...

And then I had to visit the tailor yet again as he asked me to bring my jacket back to try one last time to fix it. I honestly don't know what else can be done after trying so many times, but he feels something can be done.

I have a super early start tomorrow. Well, not really super early. Just early for me. I have to be at a hotel on the other side of town for 7am which is a challenge as I normally wake up at 7!! I'm sure I'm going to love it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.