Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tana!

As in Tanatsiwa (not ta-ra!!!) :D

Tana is from Zimbabwe and got her hair braided a couple of weeks ago. I immediately said I'd like to take a picture of her and would she allow me, and she said Yes!!! She is my colleague and when we moved desks recently, we ended up sitting quite close to each other which is GREAT as best of all, she is a fellow believer and recently, we have been exchanging African gospel music!

Back to work and we had the normal Sunday traffic mayhem. The Management company of the building blocking off the car park where employees parked their cars has created quite a problem. The suggested alternative is a good 20 minute walk away, so there were a few moans today. I am lucky I live nearby and a taxi at the moment is a viable option.

Got picked up by G (!) and I wanted to finish what I wasn't able to yesterday by way of chores so that the rest of the week can be FREE and clear! And it is now. :D

Another day ended and it is nearly time to head to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.