Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Past

Ok! Here I am. I am posting a bit of family history here as the lady in the front carrying the North Eastern India banner is my mum when she visited England for a big Salvation Army rally when she was 16; before she even got married!

I found out what the MM theme was last night and had it in my head; then this morning, it somehow took a different turn and "Past" became "Back" and I went on the look out for "back" thinking to myself, what a strange theme!! Glad I looked up chantler63's journal before posting so I didn't look like a complete fool.

There was thick fog yesterday, and I missed getting some spectacular images as I didn't have to be on the 42nd floor of the Radisson Royal but my colleague Del got some good shots. The fog continued today though not as thick, so I went on to the balcony to get some shots (see extra). SweetArt really wanted me to post the picture of the three buildings.

Then, after I got picked up by G, I remembered I had left something to eat in the fridge, so we had to go back to the office, and that is when I got my second extra picture of the backs of cars. I guess I had a senior moment. Doh. G says it's a good picture though.

Oh, nearly forgot. I seemed to wake a lot last night and around 5am, I noticed a big yellow circle in the sky. It was the super moon after it had been through the eclipse. All seen just by lying in my bed. Coolness! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.