Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sound and Light

It's been quite a day today! SO many things sorted; I'm so pleased!

The detail might be too boring but I can report that the £700 toll gate fine has been dropped and problem solved. For several months now, I haven't been receiving the SMS notifications on my phone for various things, and I discovered it was a setting on the handset! There are over 300 notifications there!! Yikes!

The doorbell rang in the morning and I opened to find it was workmen who had been sent to change the water-heater. I had asked for it to be done back in April or May! Anyway, I said it wasn't a good time, so they came back at 3pm and we finally have a water-heater that doesn't leak. Not that we've needed it for hot water all these months, but it is noticeably cooling down now.

And in the evening, we went to Carter's for steak and seared salmon! Something we've wanted to do for ages! Great food and ladies night meant free wine but what really finished off the evening was catching the Sound & Light "Return of the Pharoahs" show just as we were leaving. Haven't seen it for ages. It's clever! My blip is just one image from a 15 minute show.

And another highlight of the day was a the Order of Service of Leicester Cathedral's Magna Carta service arriving in the post; mailed by my faithful blip-buddy Tigg! So lucky, I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.