Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Shape of Things to Come

On a scale of 1:500... Just when you thought you'd seen it all, something bigger gets announced in Dubai. Ok, in fairness, Falcon City was announced several years ago, in fact, the first I heard of it was when it was announced that the Taj Mahal would be replicated in Dubai. I guess someone then thought, "why not put the world in Dubai?" So here is the master plan for Falcon City which is already underway. Some of the homes have been built and people are living in them. Much is still to come.

At the top right, you can see the leisure area - the Prater in Vienna, and Colosseum are there. Unfortunately, you can't see the Great Wall of China, but the Pyramids are clearly visible as is the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Taj Mahal and of course - the Eiffel Tower. There will also be a replica of New York's Central Park.

But the really amazing thing about this entire project model is the large white building in the centre at the top which depicts the head of a falcon. Follow the blue lights lines and they outline the falcon's wings. And there you have it... Falcon City of Wonders.
_______________________________________________________

And today, I woke 30 minutes later at 6am and took my DSLR in as I wanted to get this shot. My camera was spotted on me and suddenly, I was the "unofficial" photographer for my company! I raced around trying to capture the Conference; then listened to Brian Muirhead talk about how he managed the project for NASA to land a craft on Mars. It was most interesting. I also got to listen to Donald Trump Junior who was also interesting. It's been busy and non-stop and the time gained from the early release we got to go home was spent er... having a nap!

And then G & I went back to the electronics store and she got the new ink-efficient Epson printer and I got a new camera bag which is a great size and style and I can carry all my camera gear!

And I went back to the tailor for my jacket and after waiting 40 minutes, still left the shop without it! :(  Problem is; it is the last day tomorrow and I really needed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.