Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

If you looked at the extras posted on my Mono Monday blip, you will remember the three buildings as seen from my office. This is the view from the back as G & I drove home after a futile trip into Satwa in peak hour traffic.

Good day at work with an important centre visit by one of our associations' gone well; part due to my good record keeping! :) I had SweetArt contact me during lunch reminding me it is the 1st of October and start of Breast Cancer Awareness (BCAM) Month! She's tried to set up a Challenge on the relevant Blip page but no idea what will happen!

It is something we're both very enthusiastic to support especially as G is a breast cancer survivor! All you have to do is post a picture which has a bit of *PINK* every day of October, tag it #BCAM 2015 and add this link: http://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4 to donate a free mammogram for women who can't afford it. Simple! It's fun and we've done it every year since 2012, when we started blipping. There are a few honourable mentions of fellow blippers who joined in... Tigg, rachelwhynot and Honeycombebeach spring immediately to mind. There are lots of others, but I recall they posted a pink blip everyday. It should be FUN! :D

PS. Despite the Adv Pro-light setting, there is a bit of camera shake in this image. Sorry! It was taken from a fast moving car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.