PINKTOBER.....again!

I can’t believe that it is a whole year since I did the Pinktober challenge for Breast Cancer Awareness Month 2013 - and we are still trying to find a cure for cancer.

I decided that I would join with SweetArt for BCAM again so here is my first blip. When I was at the Designer Village doing some retail therapy this morning, I spied this wonderful PINK Lego shoe - the sign says that it is called the “Esme” by Kurt Geiger and is the largest Lego shoe ever built.

Statistics for Esme:

90,000 Lego bricks
1.8 metres long
1.6 metres high
Weighs 80 Kg

Statistics for Breast Cancer in the UK:

About 570,000 people living in the UK today have been diagnosed with breast cancer.

* Breast cancer is the most common cancer
* About 50,000 women and 350 men are diagnosed with breast cancer each year
* One woman in eight will be diagnosed with breast cancer in her lifetime
* Around 12,000 women and 80 men will die from breast cancer each year
* Breast cancer is the second biggest cause of death from cancer in women
* More people are surviving breast cancer than ever before
* Over 80% of women with breast cancer are still alive 5 years after diagnosis

Could I please encourage you to go to this site and click, so that someone who cannot afford to pay, can have a free mammogram. Thank you.

I dedicate this quote to Nessie, a very dear friend of mine who is enjoying every moment of her journey and is such an inspiration and encouragement to so many.

“Dance... Smile.... Giggle.... Marvel....
TRUST... HOPE.... LOVE.... WISH.... BELIEVE.
Most of all, enjoy every moment of the journey,
and appreciate where you are at this moment
instead of always focusing
on how far you have to go.”
Mandy Hale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.