Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 1 "Not only - But also!"

I understand from one or two fellow blippers that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month but was undecided whether to join in and blip something pink - not sure I will do it every day, but wanted to show my support.

I went up into Boscombe Cliff Gardens, and saw these beautiful pink flowers - not sure what they are - and not only the flowers, but also a white bottomed bee, so what a bonus.

I took several shots on my phone and was then taking some on my camera when an old man came along and started asking me questions - he obviously wanted to chat, so I took the time to speak to him - well why wouldn't I? Surely it's more important to interact with people than to take photographs!

The bee was still there when we had finished speaking, and this is probably the best shot - and I hope it fulfils what we are trying to get across this month. Both men and women need to be "breast aware" as breast cancer is also something that affects men.

Do click on this link to raise money for free mammograms for those who cannot afford to have one and on this site, you can shop to raise money for cancer research - so once again, Not only - But also!!

We are heading off home soon - and although we have enjoyed our time at the coast, it will be good to see the rolling downs of Wiltshire again.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.