STRUGGLE? - PINKTOBER 2

STRUGGLE : to try very hard to do, achieve, or deal with something that is difficult or that causes problems.

I have struggled today for two reasons - (1) I wanted to photograph something pink before I left home to come to Boscombe and (2) pink flowers do not photograph well - not for me anyway!

This is a pelargonium given to us by a neighbour a few weeks ago, which is still flowering profusely, and the only pink flower left in our garden.

However, my struggle is NOTHING compared to the one my friend, Nessie is having at the moment because her immune system has been compromised by the chemotherapy she has been undergoing - and she now has pneumonia. She has been, and I know will still be, so positive and has been supported by her fiancé, Terry, and so many friends, not only in her own church, but others whose lives she has touched.

So once again, this blip is dedicated to Nessie and all those who are coping with difficult circumstances during their struggle with cancer.

Please click on this SITE to enable someone to have a free mammogram. Thank you.

“Every year I live I am more convinced
that the waste of life lies in
the love we have not given,
the powers we have not used,
the selfish prudence that will risk nothing,
and which shirking pain,
misses happiness as well.
No one ever yet was the poorer in the long run
for having once in a lifetime
'let out all the length of the reins'.”
Mary Cholmondeley 1859-1925

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.