Just the sky

I finally managed to synchronise my diary with Teefer's and she and I were both at home and available when the vet was open so it was up into Galashiels for her annual check and vaccines. Carla, the vet, reckons she has mellowed, but just slightly. When she had her leg amputated three years ago, she was more than a little miffed and at one point the vets thought she may need sedation to have the stitches removed. They were convinced that she was going to go for the next person that touched her but I held her and although she was very vocal, she behaved.

I explained to Carla that the way to Teefer's heart was actually by rubbing her neck just behind her right ear - when you don't have a right back leg, it's a difficult bit to scratch and she appreciates the help.

The blip is just of the sky tonight, I liked all the wee clouds!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.